Noir meets reality

Humphrey Bogart (Laurie Dix)

An attempt at drawing Humphrey Bogart in my “usual” (digitally rendered tracing) style. Not a bad attempt, not a great outcome either. As I mentioned in a previous post, I am not an artist, and it has been some time since I have done any drawing of this style. I intend to try again tomorrow, with a woman this time, perhaps Marlene Dietrich or Veronica Lake. The problem with this style is that it takes far too long (when I am in practice, a picture like the one below takes about an hour. This time, as I am a bit rusty, took me two hours, and is still not great.)

I’ll try again. Maybe I will be able to produce something more fitting to one of my comics.

Image

Leave a Reply

