Noir meets reality

Roz Dean – Mission Statement (Roz Dean)

During this production I will be involved in the casting, DOP, lighting and photography. I will be organising the auditions to find the actors to fit the productions time and budget. As I studied photography previously I’m glad to have the opportunity to take the skills I’ve learned in lighting and see if I can apply them to the medium of film. Having a chance to experiment with the Noir medium is going to be challenging, but if I can pull it off, it shall be rather rewarding. Also, I will be photographing during the filming and, if possible, I may have a photo session in the studio with the actors in costume.

Leave a Reply

